Get the best from this site

We would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. For more information, including how to turn cookies off, see more about cookies. Or simply continue below:

Continue

Bands in the Park 2017

Bands in the park 2017

The Bands in the Parks series of events takes place throughout the summer in various parks throughout the city. As ever, we have a wide variety of bands including marching, brass, swing, rock n roll and jazz. Join us for a relaxing musical experience in beautiful surroundings.

They will be happening from 2pm – 3.30pm on 10 Sundays across the summer period. The dates, parks and bands are listed below

  • Sunday 11 June - War Memorial Park - City of Coventry Brass (near to Visitor Centre)
  • Sunday 18 June - Holbrooks Park - Bedworth Concert Band  
  • Sunday 25 June - Allesley Hall - Dene River Jazzmen (in the rear garden of Allesley Hall) 
  • Sunday 16 July - Stoke Green Park - Dayspring Steel Band
  • Sunday 23 July - Spencer Park - Jaguar Landrover Band (near to the tennis courts)
  • Sunday 30 July - Longford Park - Phoenix Rock "N" Roll Band (use Windmill Rd entrance)
  • Sunday 13 August - Nauls Mill Park - Chase Jazzmen (upper area near the Coundon Street entrance)
  • Sunday 20 August - Allesley Hall - Acoustica (in the rear garden of Allesley Hall)
  • Sunday 3 September - War Memorial Park - Meridian Dance Orchestra (near to the Visitor Centre)
  • Sunday 10 September - Caludon Castle Park (Coinciding with Heritage Open Days) - A D Concert Band  

Additional event 

  • Wednesday 21 June - 2pm to 3pm - War Memorial Park - International Music Day - The Swing Museum (Near to Visitor Centre)

Is there anything wrong with this page?