Set in the midst of a conservation area adjacent to Spon Street, visitors can enjoy this lively and creative space which was built in 1898.
It has historically served as a Quaker Friend's meeting house, Police social club, youth centre and one-time rehearsal space for the Specials, Selector and other 2-tone bands. Since the early 1990s the building has been an arts facility offering artists' studios, community space hire, workshops, events and specialist ceramic facilities. The building retains a wealth of original features and artefacts which illustrate its varied history and uses.
No booking required
There are steep steps to the first floor studios, also a low ceiling to the cellar stairs.
Max 8 people per tour/session. On street parking is available outside the building - charge applicable.
Holyhead studios is conveniently situated for public transport and the nearest bus stops are at Corporation Street/Hill Street served by bus numbers 21,10,6/6A, 5 85, 17 and 12.