Get the best from this site

We would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. For more information, including how to turn cookies off, see more about cookies. Or simply continue below:

Continue

What's on in libraries

Poetry groups

  • Free to attend
  • Suitable for adults (16+)
  • Open to everyone

Held monthly

Sunday

  • Central Library - on the first Sunday of the month from 1.00pm - 3.00pm. This group is suitable for those who want to share poetry in languages other than English. Dates for 2018: Sunday 4 February, Sunday 4 March, Sunday 1 April, Sunday 6 May, Sunday 3 June, Sunday 1 July, Sunday 5 August, Sunday 2 September, Sunday 7 October, Sunday 4 November, Sunday 2 December.
  • ‡ Cheylesmore Library - on the third Friday of the month from 10.00am - 11.00am. Dates for 2018: Friday 16 February, Friday 16 March, Friday 20 April, Friday 18 May, Friday 15 June, Friday 20 July, Friday 17 August, Friday 21 September, Friday 19 October, Friday 16 November, Friday 21 December.

Poetry on Loan

Poetry on Loan offers competitions, recommended reading lists and information on upcoming poetry themed events!

Poetry sessions in Coventry libraries

Key:

* Booking required

† Term time only

‡ Community-led library

Last updated: 30 January 2018

Central Library

Email: Central.library@coventry.gov.uk

Tel: 024 7683 2314

Fax: 024 7622 0465

Central Library
Smithford Way
Coventry
CV1 1FY

Is there anything wrong with this page?