School term dates

Term dates 2013-2014 (all dates are inclusive)

Term dates for the academic year 2013 - 2014 in Coventry are:

(View the downloadable term time calendar)

Autumn Term

Tuesday 3 September 2013 to Friday 25 October 2013
(Monday 2 September is a teacher training day*)

Half Term Holiday

Monday 28 October 2013 to Friday 1 November 2013

Autumn term (continued)

Monday 4 November 2013 to Friday 20 December 2013

Christmas Holiday

Monday 23 December 2013 to Friday 3 January 2014

Spring Term

Monday 6 January 2014 to Friday 14 February 2014

Half Term Holiday

Monday 17 February 2014 to Friday 21 February 2014

Spring Term (continued)

Monday 24 February 2014 to Friday 11 April 2014

Easter Holiday

Monday 14 April 2014 to Friday 25 April 2014

Summer Term

Monday 28 April 2014 to Friday 23 May 2014
May Day Bank Holiday, Monday 5 May 2014

Half Term Holiday

Monday 26 May 2014 to Friday 30 May 2014

Summer Term (continued)

Monday 2 June 2014 to Monday 21 July 2014

Summer Holiday

Begins Tuesday 22 July 2014

Staff training

During the 2013/14 academic year a total of 195 days are defined as 'school days.' Pupils must attend school for 190 days and the remaining 5 days are reserved for professional training of school staff. One of these days is set by the Local Authority on Monday 2 September 2013. The remaining 4 are set at each school individually so please contact your school to find out when these dates are.

General enquiries

2nd Floor, Spire House, New Union Street, Coventry, CV1 2PW

Tel: 024 7683 3333

Fax: 024 7629 4413