Bands in the Parks 2019

09 June 2019 - 16 September 2019 Every week
  • Location: Parks in Coventry
  • Time: 14:00 - 15:30
  • Cost: Free

The free Bands in the Parks 2019 series of events begin in June and run through into September.

Bands in the park 2019

2019's programme is ready!  

  • Sunday 9 June - War Memorial Park (near to the Aviary) - Coventry Corps of Drums
  • Sunday 16 June - Holbrooks Park - Acoustica
  • Saturday 29 June - Coundon Park - Chase Jazzmen:
    To mark Armed Forces Day, Chase Jazzmen will be playing at Coventry's newly created Peace Orchard.
    Coventry Community Peace Orchard, Coundon Hall Park,Tamworth Rd, Keresley End, Coventry CV6 8NJ
  • Sunday 30 June - Allesley Hall (rear garden) - Phoenix Rock N Roll Band
  • Saturday 13 July - Edgwick Park - Dayspring Steel Band Please note: Change of time for this event (1.30pm to 3pm)
  • Sunday 14 July - Longford Park (Windmill Rd entrance) - Meridian Dance Orchestra
  • Sunday 21 July - Stoke Green Park - Jaguar Landrover Band
  • Sunday 4 August - Allesley Hall (rear garden) - Cubbington Silver Band
  • Sunday 11 August - Nauls Mill Park - Dene River Jazzmen
  • Sunday 18 August - Spencer Park (near to the tennis courts) - Bandicoots Blues Connection
  • Sunday 8 September - War Memorial Park (near to the Aviary) - The Swing Museum
  • Sunday 15 September - Caludon Castle - City of Coventry Brass (Coinciding with Heritage Open Days)

Event times will be 2pm to 3.30pm (except  Saturday 13 July - 1.30pm to 3pm)

Is there anything wrong with this page?