Get the best from this site

We would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. For more information, including how to turn cookies off, see more about cookies. Or simply continue below:

Continue

Bands in the Parks 2019

09 June 2019 - 16 September 2019 Every week
  • Location: Parks in Coventry
  • Time: 14:00 - 15:30
  • Cost: Free

The free Bands in the Parks 2019 series of events begin in June and run through into September.

Bands in the park 2019
  • Sunday 9 June - War Memorial Park (near to the Aviary) - Coventry Corps of Drums: CV3 6PT
  • Sunday 16 June - Holbrooks Park - Acoustica: CV6 4BY
  • Saturday 29 June - Coundon Park - Chase Jazzmen: 
    To mark Armed Forces Day, Chase Jazzmen will be playing at Coventry's newly created Peace Orchard.
    Coventry Community Peace Orchard, Coundon Hall Park,Tamworth Rd, Keresley End, Coventry CV6 8NJ
  • Sunday 30 June - Allesley Hall (rear garden) - Phoenix Rock N Roll Band: CV5 9AD
  • Saturday 13 July - Edgwick Park - Dayspring Steel Band Please note: Change of time for this event (1.30pm to 3pm): CV6 5LA
  • Sunday 14 July - Longford Park (Windmill Rd entrance) - Meridian Dance Orchestra: CV6 6DW
  • Sunday 21 July - Stoke Green Park - Jaguar Landrover Band: CV3 1AA
  • Sunday 4 August - Allesley Hall (rear garden) - Cubbington Silver Band: CV5 9AD
  • Sunday 11 August - Nauls Mill Park - Dene River Jazzmen: CV1 4AR
  • Sunday 18 August - Spencer Park (near to the tennis courts) - Bandicoots Blues Connection: CV5 6NP
  • Sunday 8 September - War Memorial Park (near to the Aviary) - The Swing Museum: CV3 6PT
  • Sunday 15 September - Caludon Castle - City of Coventry Brass (Coinciding with Heritage Open Days): CV2 5EH

Event times will be 2pm to 3.30pm (except  Saturday 13 July - 1.30pm to 3pm)

Is there anything wrong with this page?