Library types

The library service has three library types, ‘core’, ‘partnership’, and ‘community-led’.

The ‘core’ libraries are;

  • Bell Green Library
  • Central Library
  • Foleshill Library
  • Stoke Library
  • Tile Hill Library

The ‘partnership’ libraries are;

  • Aldermoor Library
  • Allesley Park Library
  • Caludon Library
  • Canley Library
  • Coundon Library
  • Hillfields Library
  • Holbrooks Library
  • Jubilee Crescent Library
  • Willenhall Library

Hillfields Library is part-staffed by Working Actively to Change Hillfields (WATCH) and is co-located in the WATCH Centre in Hillfields. Holbrooks Library is part-staffed by Holbrooks Community Care Association (HCCA) and is co-located in the HCCA Centre in Holbrooks.

The ‘community-led’ libraries are;

  • Cheylesmore Library
  • Earlsdon Library
  • Finham Library

Cheylesmore Library is run by Cheylesmore Community Association and is co-located in Cheylesmore Community Centre. Earlsdon Library is run by Earlsdon Carnegie Community Library. Finham Library is run by Finham Library Action Group.