In year appeal form

A change of school at any time other than the normal intake to Primary starting Reception or Secondary starting Year 7.

How to make a school appeal

If you have not been offered a place at your preferred school(s) you have the right of appeal against the decision not to allocate your child a place. Accepting the place you have been offered does not affect your right of appeal.

Appeals received after the closing date will be heard within the schedule, if possible. 

Appeal dates
Type of school admission Closing date for receipt of your written appeal: Your appeal will be heard by:

Change of school (application at any time other than normal intake)

20 school days after your outcome letter

30 school days after your appeal form is received

In-year transfer school appeals 2022/2023

Deadline date

Date of appeal

Friday 8 July 2022, 5pm 12 - 16 September 2022
Friday 26 August 2022, 5pm 26 - 30 September 2022
Friday 16 September 2022, 5pm 10 - 21 October 2022
Friday 30 September 2022 5pm 31 October - 4 November 2022 
Friday 14 October 2022, 5pm 14 - 18 November 2022
Friday 4 November 2022, 5pm 28 November - 2 December 2022 
Friday 18 November 2022, 5pm 12 - 16 December 2022
Friday 2 December 2022, 5pm 9 - 13 January 2023
Friday 16 December 2022 5pm 23 - 27 January 2023
Friday 13 January 2023, 5pm 6 - 10 February 2023
Friday 27 January 2023, 5pm 27 February - 3 March 2023
Friday 10 February 2023, 5pm 14 - 17 March 2023
Friday 3 March 2023, 5pm 27 - 31 March 2023
Friday 17 March 2023, 5pm 17 - 21 April 2023
Friday 7 April 2023, 5pm 8 - 12 May 2023
Friday 28 April 2023, 5pm 22 - 26 May 2023
Friday 12 May 2023, 5pm 12 - 16 June 2023
Friday 19 May 2023, 5pm 26 - 30 June 2023
Friday 9 June 2023, 5pm 3 - 7 July 2023
Friday 23 June 2023, 5pm 17 - 21 July 2023

Appeals submitted after Friday 23 June 2023 will not be heard until September 2023.

School appeals

Address: Council House
Earl Street
Coventry
CV1 5RR

Telephone: 024 7697 2647