Term dates 2023-2024 (all dates are inclusive)

Term dates for the academic year 2023 - 2024 in Coventry are:

Autumn term

Monday 4 September 2023 to Friday 27 October 2023

Half Term Holiday

Monday 30 October 2023 to Friday 3 November 2023

Autumn term (continued)

Monday 6 November 2023 to Friday 22 December 2023

Spring term

Monday 8 January 2024 to Friday 9 February 2024

Half Term Holiday

Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024

Spring Term (continued)

Monday 19 February 2024 to Friday 22 March 2024

Easter Holiday

Monday 25 March 2024 to Friday 5 April 2024

Summer term

Monday 8 April 2024 to Friday 24 May 2024

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2024

Half Term Holiday

Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024

Summer Term (continued)

Monday 3 June 2024 to Friday 19 July 2024

Summer Holidays begin

Begins Monday 22 July 2024

Staff training

During the academic year, a total of 195 days are defined as 'school days.' Pupils must attend school for 190 days and the remaining 5 days are reserved for professional training of school staff. These days are set at each school individually so please contact your school to find out when these dates are.