Board Members

Margot James - Executive Chair

Margot James

WMG, University of Warwick

Margot is Executive Chair of WMG, responsible for the strategic direction and development of WMG, at the University of Warwick.
Prior to joining WMG Margot served as Minister of State for Digital and the Creative Industries and Member of Parliament for Stourbridge.

Cllr Jim O'Boyle – Vice Chair

Jim O'Boyle

Coventry City Council

Jim is Coventry’s Cabinet Member for Jobs, Regeneration and Climate Change at Coventry City Council. Jim was elected to Coventry City Council in 2007 and is committed to creating an environment where business and innovation can succeed in order to create jobs and spread wealth evenly across the city and wider region.

Julie Nugent

Julie Nugent,  CEO Coventry City Council

Chief Executive, Coventry City Council

Dr Julie Nugent joined Coventry City Council as Chief Executive in June 2023. She has a strong track record in attracting and delivering investment to support businesses, people, and communities. She has worked at senior level across a range of organisations, at national, regional, and local level – including senior roles in government, the voluntary sector and education.

Lisa Hofen

Director of Estates and Facilities, Coventry University

Chris Ennew

Provost, University of Warwick

Professor Christine Ennew OBE is Provost at the University of Warwick where she supports the Vice-Chancellor in the academic leadership of the University. A key aspect of her role is leading the development and delivery of the University’s academic strategy, ensuring that Warwick remains competitive and relevant within higher education and beyond.

Clive Robinson

Sustainable Development Manager, University Hospital Coventry

Clive has been the Sustainable Development Manager at University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust since April 2010 and the Chairman West Midlands NHS Sustainability Network since October 2014. The NHS has been on a sustainability journey for the last 15 years primarily due to the impact on the population.

Chris Lovatt - Pathway Lead, Low Emission Pathway working group

Chris Lovatt

Chief Operating Officer, EON

Chris is Eon UK’s Chief Operating Officer for Energy Infrastructure Services, leading a team that leads on the role out of smart meters and the provision of energy efficiency measures. EON are also delivering new energy solutions such as heat pumps, solar and battery storage plus electric vehicle charging systems.

Corin Crane

Chief Executive, CW Chamber

Ed Green - Pathway Lead, Nature Based Pathway working group

Ed Green

Chief Executive, Warwickshire Wildlife Trust (WWT)

Ed has been the CEO of Warwickshire Wildlife Trust since May 2014 and is passionate about bringing wildlife back to Warwickshire and empowering communities to take action for nature. Warwickshire Wildlife Trust is supported by over 26,000 members and over 600 volunteers.

Audrey O'Connor

Heritage & Environment Manager, Canal and Rivers Trust

Audrey O'Connor is the heritage advisor for the Canal and River Trust, a charity that look after and bring to life 2,000 miles of waterways

Neil Griffiths

Strategic Enabler for Sustainability, West Midlands Fire Service (WMFS)

Neil has been working on opportunities through the WMFS’ extensive activities focused on prevention and protection for the City of Coventry as a Strategic Enabler for Sustainability. Its role is to work with the public and businesses to assist climate change and can support reaching the heart of the community.

Mariama Ceesay

Social Enterprise Programme Manager, Coventry University (CU) Social Enterprise

Mariama has been working with Coventry University’s social enterprise for over five years. It maximises Coventry University's role as an anchor institution by finding ways of benefitting the local community and achieving true social value through social enterprise.

Matthew Rhodes

Director, Camirus

Matthew has supported low carbon business for the last 20 years. Matthew is heavily involved in the LEP and the Combined Authority. He is the Chair of Energy Capital which finds better ways of working with infrastructure providers to deliver zero carbon.

Sophie Mason

Energy & Sustainability Lead, Coventry Building Society

Coventry Building Society is aiming to be carbon neutral by the end of the year. CBS has worked with the council for several years, particularly on social value and they are looking forward to working collaboratively particularly supporting education and schools.

Sarah Windrum

Chair of the CWLEP, Coventry Warwickshire LEP

Sarah has been a Board Director for the Coventry & Warwickshire Local Enterprise Partnership (CWLEP) since 2016 driving the development of digital creative clusters with national and regional stakeholders. She became CWLEP Chair in April 2021 leading the public private partnership to implement the Strategic Reset Framework and transition to delivering on the Net Zero and Levelling-Up ambitions of Central Government.

Louise Woollen

Environment and Sustainability Manager, West Midlands Police

Louise is relatively new to the position of the Environment and Sustainability Manager at the West Midlands Police. The West Midlands Police are keen to have an environment strategy in place and are currently engaging widely to shape the strategy with the aim to set net zero goals from a policing point of view.

Charlotte Heaney

Finance and Business Partner, Net Zero and Sustainability Lead, Severn Trent Water

Severn Trent is committed to achieving net-zero carbon emissions by 2030 as part of its triple pledge on carbon. It supports the need to adapt and take action to cope with future weather changes.

Suzanne Ward - Pathway Lead, Resilient and Adaptation Pathway working group

Suzanne Ward

Environment Agency

Suzanne is an Environment Leader with a demonstrated history of working in the environmental services industry. Suzanne is Area Environment Manager for the Environment Agency covering West Midlands Combined Authority and Warwickshire.

Clare Wightman, Pathway Lead, Fairer Green Futures Pathway working group

Clare Wightman

CEO, Grapevine Coventry and Warwickshire

Clare is CEO of a national award-winning social action charity, Grapevine Coventry and Warwickshire. She is committed to putting people, relationships and collaborations at the heart of this work. Open-hearted collaborations solve problems and open up opportunities - for people, for organisations and for systems. We need that more than ever.

Professor Helen Wheatley - Pathway Lead , Fairer Green Futures Pathway working group

Director of Film and Television Studies, The University of Warwick Institute of Engagement

Russ Hall - Pathway Lead, Circular Economy Pathway working group

Russell Hall

Principal Engineer – Circular Economy and Sustainable Manufacturing, WMG, University of Warwick

Russ is the lead contact for circular economy and sustainable manufacturing at Warwick Manufacturing Group. Russ works with manufacturers in all industrial sectors to help reduce emissions, improve energy efficiencies and highlight opportunities for resource efficiencies.

Liz Hopkins - Environmental and Sustainability Manager

West Midlands Fire Service

Carol Hardingham - Head of Environment

Galliford Try

Duncan Healey- Highways Environmental Lead

Galliford Try

Paul Smith - Area Director

Lloyds Bank

Kevin Rogers - CEO

Kevin Rodgers

Citizen Housing

Kevin was appointed Chief Executive at Citizen Housing in May 2015. Prior to that he was the Group’s Deputy Chief Executive and Group Finance Director having previously worked as a consultant at PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Coventry Climate Change Board

Coventry’s Climate Change Board is an independent board. The secretariat is managed by Coventry City Council who can assist in directing your query to the relevant board member.