The Council has a Cabinet and Scrutiny system. Each of the 10 Cabinet Members is responsible for one part of the Council’s services. The Cabinet meets every month and Cabinet Members hold individual meetings throughout the year. All these meetings are held in public.

Non-voting representatives on Cabinet

Representatives of opposition groups are allowed to attend Cabinet meetings and give their views on matters to be discussed, but are not allowed to vote.

There is a maximum of four non-voting members allowed – two from the largest opposition party and then one from each of the next two.

Member Services

Address: Council House
Earl Street

Telephone: 024 7697 5555