Get the best from this site

We would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. For more information, including how to turn cookies off, see more about cookies. Or simply continue below:

Continue

COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

This is affecting us all at work and at home. We’re working hard to keep services running and will focus our efforts on the most critical elements. In doing so disruption to many services is likely.

Read our latest update

School term dates

Term dates 2021-2022 (all dates are inclusive)

Term dates for the academic year 2021 - 2022 in Coventry are:

Autumn Term

  • Friday 3 September 2021 (inset day) to Friday 22 October 2021

Half Term Holiday

  • Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021

Autumn term (continued)

  • Monday 1 November 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021

Spring term

  • Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022

Half Term Holiday

  • Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022

Spring Term (continued)

  • Monday 28 February 2022 to Friday 8 April 2022

Easter Holiday

  • Monday 11 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022

Summer Term

  • Monday 25 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022
  • May Day Bank Holiday Monday 2 May 2022

Half Term Holiday

  • Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022

Summer Term (continued)

  • Monday 6 June 2022 to Monday 25 July 2022

Summer Holiday

  • Begins Tuesday 26 July 2022

Staff training

During the academic year, a total of 195 days are defined as 'school days.' Pupils must attend school for 190 days and the remaining 5 days are reserved for professional training of school staff. These days are set at each school individually so please contact your school to find out when these dates are.

Is there anything wrong with this page?