Get the best from this site

We would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. For more information, including how to turn cookies off, see more about cookies. Or simply continue below:

Continue

School term dates

Term dates 2020-2021 (all dates are inclusive)

Term dates for the academic year 2020 - 2021 in Coventry are:

Autumn Term

  • Tuesday 1 September 2020 to Friday 23 October 2020

Half Term Holiday

  • Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

Autumn term (continued)

  • Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020

Spring term

  • Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021

Half Term Holiday

  • Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

Spring Term (continued)

  • Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021

Easter Holiday

  • Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

Summer Term

  • Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021
  • May Day Bank Holiday, Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term Holiday

  • Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021

Summer Term (continued)

  • Monday 7 June 2021 to Wednesday 21 July 2021

Summer Holiday

  • Begins Thursday 22 July 2021

Staff training

During the academic year, a total of 195 days are defined as 'school days.' Pupils must attend school for 190 days and the remaining 5 days are reserved for professional training of school staff. These days are set at each school individually so please contact your school to find out when these dates are.

Is there anything wrong with this page?