2002 Recipients

  • Sir John Egan - For outstanding personal achievement in manufacturing industry, with particular reference to his achievement in leading Jaguar Cars Limited through industrial recession, to remain a world leader in the motoring industry.

  • Professor Sir Brian Follett - For outstanding personal achievement in academic life, with particular reference to his contribution to the development of the University of Warwick during the years he was Vice-Chancellor.

  • Canon Nerissa Jones MBE - For showing courage, selflessness and the highest ideals of citizenship through her service to the citizens and community of Wood End.

  • Canon Paul Oestreicher - For his outstanding contribution to international ministry and tireless, unconditional  commitment to peace and reconciliation worldwide.

  • Right Honourable Sir Philip Otton - For outstanding personal achievement in the legal profession, and in recognition of his appointment as one of Her Majesty's Lord Justices of Appeal in the Court of  Appeal (Criminal Division), and for his work in the National Health Service.

  • Councillor Tom White CBE - For outstanding development of social services within the City of Coventry and to disadvantaged children throughout the land at all times demonstrating the highest ideals of service, professionalism and innovation.