1966 Recipients

  • Mr Stanley Ashby, Godiva Harriers' official and former Olympic runner

  • Sir Donald Gibson, first Coventry Architect and Planning Officer

  • Professor J W Linnett FRS, Professor of Physical Chemistry at Cambridge University

  • Miss M R Paton MBE, Superintendent, St Faith's Shelter, Coventry City Council

  • Air Commodore Sir Frank Whittle KBE, Inventor of the jet engine.